First Month, First Challenge!

Hello Again!

Well, it’s Month One and I’ve picked a craft I can learn from home to get me started while I sort some tutors for later months – cooking & baking! I know some people may not think that this counts as a craft, but when you take into account the decorations, variations etc, it does take some skill!! I can make a very basic cake, but anything more than that…. Well, let’s just say my smoke alarm gets regular use!!

So, roll on Month One….

Donna x

9 thoughts on “First Month, First Challenge!

  1. Hi Donna
    Just been reading your blog and thaught I’d drop you a line to say good on you. I hope your baking turns out ok and am looking forward to reading what your going to be doing next month.
    Best wishes
    Claire

    Like

  2. Hi Donna
    My name is Karen and i have just read your email. I’m also in a wheelchair I love doing craft myself I’m into cross stitch. knitting and love cooking. I think that this is a great idea and would love to help you in any way I can. I have enclosed my e-mail address:- karen.jackson427@ntlworld.com Please feel free to get in touch. Karen x

    Like

  3. hi donna

    i read your freecycle and was intrigued to find out more about you and your great idea for the new year……….. tried something similar for a while myself ie do something new and or scary each week! so I relate to that aspect of what you are doing and its amazing the lift it gives you so coupled with the joy of making something yourself sounds like a a good recipe pardon the pun!.

    best of luck with the baking

    look forward to hearing about the recipes you have tried also would you like some new ones?

    best wishes

    ang

    Like

    1. Hi Angela,
      How’s your new and scary trial going? Never give up trying! I may have been forced to take a couple of weeks off by breaking my hand recently but am back on the creative horse and crafting again now, so why not do the same yourself? I’m not going to force you to try something crafty (though you’re always welcome to join us!!), but even something as small as reading a new book or trying somewhere new to eat is a great thing!
      Donna x

      Like

  4. Neat blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog jump out. Please let me know where you got your design. Bless you

    Like

    1. Hi Ching Donoho! Thanks very much for your comment, it’s always nice to know that my blog’s well-received!
      The theme I’ve used is a standard WordPress one, not custom, so you should be able to find it in their gallery. It’s one of their free ones, though I’m afraid I can’t remember its name. Good luck with your blog, and do let me know when you have it up and running so I can come and have a look too!
      Best wishes
      Donna x

      Like

Leave a Reply

