August Swaps!

For August I took part in the card swaps (for Yahoo message boards) for the UK_Parcher_Pals and Card_Crafts groups. The parchment swap was a free subject swap this month, so I decided to make a second card using the pattern I used to make my parents’ wedding anniversary card (see “Happy Wedding Anniversary” post). For the Card_Crafts group I made a cross-stitch card (just for a change of method, and to give my hands something to do in front of the television!), using a pattern I love to use.

My cards this month:

Parchment Free Swap

Card Sent ~ Wedding Bells

Card Received ~ Blue Rotating Flowers

Card_Crafts #1 – Free Swap

Card Sent ~ Cross-Stitch “Put Your Feet Up”

Card Received ~ Zentangles

Hope you like them!

Donna x

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “August Swaps!

Leave a Reply

