New Year, New Start!

Hello and a happy new year to you all!
Apologies for such a long break in posting, my grandad died, then I wasn’t well, then I couldn’t get my photos I was trying to add to the posts I’ve drafted to make the slideshows that I like… All in all a pretty rotten end to 2012 and start to 2013!
So, I’ve decided to put aside the backlog of posts for now and make a fresh start for a fresh year. I’ve figured out the pictures problem, so I’m all ready to go! I’ll publish the outstanding posts as I go along, and give you new posts for this year’s work too.
So, what’s the plan for 2013? Well, I’ve decided I’d like to continue learning new things. But this time, rather than one craft a month (which I found a bit hard to stick to, especially as I had so many problems finding teachers), I’m making a list of crafts and projects I’d like to try, and will just try something new from the list each week – any craft, any week, as long as I make at least one thing in a new style each week.
I hope you’ll follow me on my journey, and maybe have a go at a few of them yourself. If you think of anything to add to my list, or have any tutorials you’d like to add to the blog, get in touch – I’d love to hear from you!
All the best for a happy and healthy new year!
Donna x

2 thoughts on “New Year, New Start!

  1. I know this maybe a big ask and I know we have startedafter our reinvestment of sales money from our craft fair. We will be very busy. Thanks for your comments and I really have enjoyed working together and hope this bad weather stops so we can get a move on with these new products and crafts. xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

