Craft Holiday Day 12 – Home James!!

Hi!
Day 12 of my lovely holiday at the Manor House Hotel for 12 blissful days of crafting! So sad to be leaving as I’ve had a great time and will miss the friends I’ve made (both other guests and on the staff), the safe community feeling there is here, and the way I felt more motivated to craft and do things by having an enforced timetable (of some degree, with set mealtimes and workshops you have to sign up to). And I know Yaris will be sorry to go as he will not be getting all the fuss he gets here!!!!
However, at the same time, I am looking forward to going home too – I miss my dad and my friends, and I miss my own bed!! I just need to keep up the motivation to keep working on creating and other tasks during the day, and to get out and exercise Yaris properly.
But I do want to say a big thank you to all of the members of staff who were so helpful while we were away, and made us feel so welcome. And to all the people we made friends with, who made it less lonely and scary for me, and made it easier to get through the time when I didn’t have activities to distract me. I really appreciate everything all of you did for both Yaris and I, and we look forward to seeing you all next time we visit!!

I just want to thank you all for reading these last few days too, and welcome the new readers and subscribers that have joined me. You are all very welcome, and I hope you’ll stick around once I’m home!!

Anyway, I’m off to stick the last few bits in my case before I get on the road and get home. My big comfy bed and own front door, here I come!!!
Talk soon
Donna x

Leave a Reply

