A New Take On The Crippled Crafter!

Hi All!
While looking at other blogs I read, I noticed that most have pictures of the bloggers on them. As you’ll have seen, I most definitely don’t at present – I’m definitely a behind- instead of in-front-of the camera person. So, how best to tackle this situation?
One of the blogs I read is called “Sketches From Memory” by Chuck Cottrell, and he is a brilliant cartoonist. So I decided to get in touch with him and ask if he would draw me a cartoon image I could use on my blog, as well as any social networking and online selling I decide to do and so on. The finished result, which I love, is below. It’s brilliant anyway, but even more so when I tell you that Chuck’s never seen a photo of me – he did this entirely from my description alone, and it’s pretty accurate (though I don’t have purple hair!)!
Anyway, let me know what you think. Do you think I should add it to the blog as my image? Do you use a photo or a logo of your own?
Speak soon
Donna x

20130726-182047.jpg

8 thoughts on “A New Take On The Crippled Crafter!

    1. Hi Marcy,
      To me, disabled is as disabled does. I’m sorry to hear of your cancer diagnosis and the problems it will inevitably cause you. Personally, I don’t think you’re any “less” disabled just because yours is as a result of illness rather than any genetic condition. But there are definitely some that do make the distinction and try to force that view onto others. Luckily, we are not all so pernickity!!!!
      Anytime you need a chat, just feel free to drop me an email (lolah67@googlemail.com).
      Donna x

      Like

  1. Donna, thanks for what you are doing. that being sharing your life. I love your cross stitch cards, you are very good with your hands and your mothers Yoga mat is great.
    I will keep you in my prayers. Linda L

    Like

    1. Thanks Linda! It’s always great to have positive comments, it really helps keep going. And knowing other people like what I do means that I’m not just making things that look good to me, but to the outside world too!!
      Donna x

      Like

Leave a comment